Prime food

I was in the mood for a good chunk of meat and decided to come here for affordable western food. They serve hearty steaks, chicken chops and others at very affordable prices indeed.

I decided to order lamb chops. They had a special that day where they gave me free entree and dessert when I ordered a main meal. So I was given tomato soup which tasted like it was from a packet or can, smoked duck breast which was nice and longan dessert which was from the can but nice. The lamb chops were nicely done, as were the steamed vegetables and french fries. If only they served mint sauce as well.

The decor in this place borders on spartan and it is also a bar as they serve alcohol. The service is basic but adequate. This is my haunt for a good piece of steak, chicken or lamb, without paying too much.

Prime Cut, 2 Kovan Road, #01-11 Simon Plaza, Kovan. Tel: 62854468.

Longan dessert

Smoked duck meat with a piece of toast and a cup of tomato soup

Lamb chops, french fries, steamed vegetables and mushroom gravy. It would have been perfect if mint sauce was available as an option.