Going organic again

I came again a second time to try other dishes. Today it was the organic spinach with garlic. Their vegetables are the draw for me.

We tried their braised pork ribs as well. They tasted slightly different to what we were used to. The pork itself was fine but the sauce was not what we normally had.

Since this visit was so near the earlier one, the manager started recognising me. This reminded me of my childhood where I grew up patronising certain zi char places frequently until we were on sir- as opposed to firstname basis. My family would eat at those places until they relocated. Perhaps this place would become one of those places on my list, even if it’s only for their organic vegetables which are worth returning for. This is the kind of place to bring a larger group of people to, so we can try more dishes. I might just organise one.
IMG_8721.JPG
IMG_8720.JPG

IMG_8989.JPG

IMG_8871.JPG

Jade Garden Kitchen, 112 Yio Chu Kang Road

Leave a Reply

