Indofood: The Perfect Bun?

The day began early and by the time I got to the airport, I was ready for a coffee.

This looked more local than Starbucks so I decided to give it a shot. One has to disregard calories when trying the coffee bun. It was rather oily, containing both butter AND margerine. Why it needed both, I doubt I will ever find out but it was perfectly baked with a slightly crunchy sweet layer of sugared coffee on the bread.

I have tried a similar bun in Malaysia but that chain seems to have closed down. This coffee bun is one of the better offerings I have tried in this region. They seem to have gotten the perfect bun.

IMG_8169.JPG

IMG_8170.JPG

Roti Boy, International Departures, Juanda Airport, Surabaya, Indonesia.

Leave a Reply

