Japanised Chinese food!

I love Japanese food even if they are Japanised versions of Chinese food. The 4th floor of Plaza Singapura has had a change of restaurants with Osaka Ohsho replacing Ajisen Ramen. Osaka Ohsho is known as the King of Gyoza in Japan and it has several hundred outlets outside of Japan. In Singapore alone, I am aware of three outlets.

The Kansai area including Osaka in Japan is pretty influenced by Chinese food, which the Japanese has Japanised. I liked it when I had it in Japan before and this place reminds me of the time I was there.

We had the gyoza and vinegared fried chicken. I liked that they added lotus root to the fried chicken dish. The price of their sets were very affordable.

Oishikatta desu.

20140429-235237.jpg

20140429-235245.jpg

20140429-235250.jpg

Osaka Ohsho, #04-01, Plaza Singapura.

Leave a Reply

