Mackerel Fusion

This restaurant is located among several restaurants at Tebing Lane along the Punggol Park Connector. There are many cyclists who come through here. But not all who come are cyclists though. Many come just for alfresco dining or a pleasant night out. Other restaurants in the area serve western food with alcohol. This place serves local and Chinese food.

This is one of the strangest fusion meals I have ever had. The fish was served with vinegar and sliced ginger, like they do with some Chinese dumplings except that this was not Chinese dumplings, and there was coleslaw and fries on the side. I sampled the coleslaw and the fries and decided not to have them. But the mackerel tasted really good with the vinegar and sliced ginger so I was happy. Next time I do something like this at home, I am going to have the fish with vinegar and sliced ginger. I did not take the coleslaw and fries as they seemed to confuse the taste a little. But I like what I discovered.

Ah Dong Teh House, 10 Tebing Lane, #01-03/04, Singapore 828849.

20130901-160152.jpg

20130901-161159.jpg

Crackers were served before one’s meal.

20130901-161210.jpg

On an earlier occasion, I ordered claypot rice. The food was okay. For great food, there are other places that one can go to. For local Chinese food after some exercise, this place has it.

Leave a Reply

