Sliced fish and mushroom soup noodles

This restaurant is surprisingly quite popular with the Japanese as I’ve seen Japanese eating here now and again. Locals and the Chinese eat here as well. I chanced upon it as I was in the area for some work and I was brought to this restaurant. The prices are indeed reasonable.

I decided to order the fish and mushroom noodles as I wanted something soupy. I was not sure what to expect out of a dish like that but I guess since I wanted something that had clear soup in it and non-spicy, what I got fitted the description. So I shouldn’t complain. The soup tasted bland (as expected) but the fish was fine as it did not taste fishy and some people are really particular about fish tasting fishy. The noodles were nice and springy.

The restaurant serves a lot of other Chinese food as well so there is enough variety including the spicy kind for those who prefer other tastes. Please refer to the picture below for the location of the restaurant as I was not able to google for the restaurant name. Anyone who knows the name may leave it in the Comments section.

Name of the restaurant. It is located on the corner of Hindoo Road and Jalan Besar.

20130818-175404.jpg

Fish and mushroom soup noodles with a lot of bean sprouts.

Leave a Reply

