High class snacks

It was going to be a meeting of old friends and nobody else was hungry except me. So we settled on some snacks for my benefit. We were at the Grand Hyatt, which gives you an indication of the type of place we were in. We sat down for drinks and ordered the humble curry puffs and hummus with bread but paid Hyatt prices for them. My friends ordered cups of tea while I had a lemonade.

The food was fine. We weren’t really at the dining area itself and hence our menu was more limited. The food at Straits Kitchen is local hawkerfare food at Hyatt prices which I may go for if I wanted a wide variety of local food under one comfortable-and-more-classy roof with folks who would enjoy such a mix of food in this kind of setting. Definitely a place to consider for a special meal now that I know about it.

Straits Kitchen, 10 Scotts Road, Grand Hyatt, Singapore 228211, Singapore. Tel: 67381234.

Curry puffs were good.

Hummus with olive oil and bread.

2 thoughts on “High class snacks

  1. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and for joining the conversation. I really appreciate. The hummus with olive oil looks delicious. Have a wonderful week!!!

Leave a Reply

